Ten Fellows named to the American Academy of Arts & Sciences

As one of the nation’s oldest learned societies, The American Academy serves the nation as a champion of scholarship, civil dialogue, and useful knowledge. Out of the 177 Fellows elected to the Academy in 2018, 10 came from Woodrow Wilson Foundation programs.

Robert Audi WF ’63 • University of Notre Dame

Sylvain Cappell WF ’66 • New York University

Deborah A. Cohen MN ’91 • Northwestern University

Ezekiel J. Emanuel CN ’86 • University of Pennsylvania

Matthew T. Kapstein CN ’84 • University of Chicago Divinity School/Sorbonne

Robert L. Kendrick CN ’92 • University of Chicago

Sara Kiesler WF ’61 • Carnegie Mellon University

Nathaniel Mackey WF ’69 • Duke University

Laurie L. Patton CN ’90 • Middlebury College

Jacqueline Stone CN ’88 • Princeton University


Looking for Fellowship Applications?

Fellowship applications and opportunities can now be found on our new website, citizensandscholars.org.

Visit Now

Get More Info

To sign up for more information about a specific program, click here.

To receive the Woodrow Wilson newsletter, complete these fields:

If you want a hard copy, enter your preferred mailing address here: