My Application

Alumni from the Woodrow Wilson Foundation’s range of programs—the original Woodrow Wilson Fellowship program as well as the Mellon Fellowship, Pickering Fellowship, Newcombe Fellowship, Women’s Studies Fellowship, and many others—have become leaders in the academy, the private sector, the nonprofit world, and public service. In supporting promising young scholars over the course of the past six decades, Woodrow Wilson has helped to develop the next generation of intellectual leaders, as the selection of distinguished Fellows featured here attests.

Fellows of Note

Woodrow Wilson Fellowship

George A. Akerlof

WF ’62

As a junior faculty member, George Akerlof realized that traditional economics alone could not explain all economic transactions. His insightful early work led to his 2001 Nobel Prize. Creativity and interdisciplinary breadth have been his signature ever since.

All Fellows of Note

Load More

Get More Info

To sign up for more information about a specific program, click here.

To receive the Woodrow Wilson newsletter, complete these fields:

If you want a hard copy, enter your preferred mailing address here: